Aamir Khan honoured with best actor Jio Filmfare Awards 2017, here is the complete list of winners



One of the most coveted Awards of all times, the Filmfare Awards 2017 ceremony has started in Mumbai on 14th January 2017. All biggies under one roof was indeed a great thing it undoubtedly, it was a fun evening.

Attended by most actors of the Bollywood film fraternity, the iconic 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards was a star-studded event hosted by actor Shah Rukh Khan and Karan Johar.

aamir, alia filmfare

‘Dangal‘ swept away three of the top four awards at the 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017. Aamir Khan won the Best Actor (Male) Award for his role of wrestler Mahavir Singh Phogat in ‘Dangal’.

While Aamir was conspicuous by his absence, ‘Dangal’ director Nitesh Tiwari picked up the award on his behalf from the gorgeous Rekha. The night’s biggest honour, the Best Film award went out to ‘Dangal‘. In the Best Director category too, it was the wrestling drama that came out on top as director Nitesh Tiwari clinched the award.

Alia, who came along with her mother Soni Razdan and sister Shaheen Bhatt, received the Best Actor (Female) award from Sridevi and Boney Kapoor.

[ecp code=”4″]

Check out the complete winner list right here:

Best Actor : Aamir Khan – Dangal

Best Actress : Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab

Critics’ Award For Best Movie : Neerja

Best Director : Nitesh Tiwari – Dangal

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Female) : Sonam Kapoor – Neerja

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male) : Manoj Bajpayee & Shahid Kapoor for “Aligarh” and “Udta Punjab” respectively.

Best Debut (Male) : Diljit Dosanjh – UdtaPunjab

Best Debut (Female) : Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female) : Shabana Azmi – Neerja

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) : Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor & Sons

Best Debut Director : Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari – Nil Battey Sannata

Best Playback (Male) : Arijit Singh – Ae dil hai mushkil (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Playback (Female) : Neha Bhasin – Jag ghoomeya (Sultan)

Best Music Album : Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Costume : Payal Saluja – Udta Punjab

Best Cinematography : Mitesh Mirchandani – Neerja

Best Editing : Monisha R Baldawa – Neerja

Best Lyrics : Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Story : Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons

Best Screenplay : Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre – Kapoor & Sons

Best Dialogue : Ritesh Shah – Pink

Best Background Score : Sameer Uddin Kapoor & Sons

Best Choreography : Adil Shaikh – Kar gayi chul (Kapoor & Sons)

Best Visual Effects : Redchillies VFX – Fan

Best Action : Sham Kaushal – Dangal