Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Jr NTR, Allu Arjun, Chiranjeevi and others South stars cast their votes


The first phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 commenced today morning. Top stars from the Telugu film industry – Allu Arjun, Chiranjeevi, Ram Charan Tej, Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao Jr, famous as Junior NTR and film director SS Rajamouli came out to vote in Hyderabad today.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The stars queued up at the polling booths to cast their vote.

They shared pictures of their inked fingers on social media and encouraged their fans to perform their national duty and participate in the “festival of democracy”.

Allu Arjun arrived at the BSNL office, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad to cast his vote. The actor also urged his fans to exercise their franchise by sharing a post on his Instagram account. “Today is that 1 day which will decide how the next 1825 days should be. Pls cast your vote,” he captioned his post.

View this post on Instagram


Today is that 1 day which will decide how the next 1825 days should be. Pls cast your vote.

A post shared by Allu Arjun (@alluarjunonline) on

Chiranjeevi was also present in the same area of Hyderabad to cast his vote. He was accompanied by his son Ram Charan.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Junior NTR also arrived and cast his vote. He also posted a photo of his inked finger and wrote, “We got inked! Did you? #GoandVote.

Naga Chaitanya and Samantha Akkineni cast their vote.

Actor Ravi Teja shared his photo after casting his vote and wrote, “YOU have Power…VOTE for the RIGHT.”

Amala Akkineni shared a photo after casting her vote. She also appreciated the arrangements made at the polling booth in Hyderabad. “Voted !! Thank you Hyderabad , nice arrangements , no crowd at 7.30 am , no stress . I love India ❤️,” she tweeted.

Baahubali director SS Rajamouli tweeted, “Half of my unit members left to their towns and villages to exercise their vote… Good… Do Vote… If you think no party/candidate makes a difference, make use of nota.. #IndiaElections2019 #LokSabhaElections2019 #VoteForIndia.”

Among the constituencies going for polls in the first phase are – eight in Uttar Pradesh, five in Uttarakhand, four in Bihar, seven in Maharashtra, five in Assam, four in Odisha, two each in Jammu and Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya and West Bengal, and one each in Chhattisgarh, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep.